Uncategorized

Magic Words


Dogmana's Woofs and Wags

Magic words!

Here is a question for everyone. When you accidentally step on your dog do you apologize? When you think about it the dog probably just thinks he is getting special attention. However, since I was a child I have always said I am sorry to my dogs if I know I caused pain. It is just what I do.Interesting how different dogs react to my apology too. This morning Sangria literally ran into my finger and it went directly into her eye. She didn’t make a sound, but I felt horrible, though she did it herself. I immediately called her to me, and when I picked her up and put her in my lap to hug her she wanted none of it. For a half second I was able to pet her and cuddle her and say I’m sorry, for my own sanity, and then she was off…

View original post 154 more words

Standard

Leave a Reply

